AFGE Local 1273
Proudly serving veterans at the Boise VA since 1950
  • Action Center

    AFGE Veterans Council

    Link to membership application.

    Request a Representative
    Newsletter Sign-up
    Sign-up for newsletter & email updates
  • Nominations for Officers/Delegates Now Open
    Updated On: Oct 13, 2017

    Nominations for officers of the Executive Board of AFGE Local 1273 are now open.  Nominations are for the following positions: President; Vice President; Secretary/Treasurer; Sergeant-at-Arms; member at large and delegates.  The President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Sergeant-at-Arms and member at large serve as delegates to conventions by virtue of office along with any other delegates elected.  To be eligible to hold office an individual must have been a member in good standing for at least one year and must be a bargaining unit employee (not a management official) or a retiree.  Officers and delegates will be required to attend the following conventions: National AFGE Convention (triannual); National VA Council Convention (triannual); AFGE District 11 Caucus (triannual); Idaho AFL-CIO convention (annual). Delegates will serve in place of officers that cannot attend or when Local 1273 has more than 5 delegates at a convention.  Delegates will be ranked by total votes received during voting; all eligible members nominated as delegates who receive at least one vote will be placed on the delegate roster.

    Members may nominate themselves or another member by contacting a member of the election committee; sending an email to; mailing their nomination to AFGE Elections Committee, PO Box 132, Boise, ID 83701; or by nominating in person at the special nominations meeting on Oct. 26, 2017 at noon in the T111 Conference room at the Boise VA Medical Center.  Elections will be conducted via mail during the month of November and will conclude in December, 2017.  Nominations must be received by the Election Committee no later than 1pm, Thursday, October 26, 2017. 

    Election committee members are Brian Bumgarner, Shelley Estep, Trish Houlne, Melinda Leath and Craig Lough.

  • AFGE Local 1273

    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    35637 hits since Apr 06, 2015

  • Top of Page image